Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Darnell Nunez Answered all questions and was on the lot immediately trying to help us. He was knowledgeable and if he didn’t know he would find out immediately

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

I normally work with dealers outside of the big cities. They generally are cheaper in my experience. I just randomly checked the Southpoint website for my needs. Not only did I get a good price point, Josh really took care of us! I WILL NOT sit at a dealership for hours and prefer to work everything behind the scenes. Again, Josh took my request and ran with it! Top notch experience! We were at the dealership or a total of 30 minutes! For TWO new vehicles. Well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Great experience! Easy to work with! No problems with purchasing of vehicle! Great service! Answered all my questions! Overall an excellent atmosphere and excellent salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Pleasant and professional. I am naturally a skeptic when it come to sales in general and car sales in particular. Fortunately I was able to become a believer thanks to Jamie. Now... on to the driving of my new Ram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Once again very happy with customer service. If you need service done at South Point Dodge ask for Ron Bautista the best service advisor. Melvin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Outstanding service center, many master mechanics and other customer service professionals. Happy I choze SouthPoint to perform 6 recalls on my 2014 Ram Ecodiesel, including a new EGR. The work completed in about 2 hours, including safety & performance inspections. Plus topped off my windshield wipper fluid and antifreeze. Best in Texas Service in Austin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

I *LOVE* my Dodge Challenger! The windshield spray didn't work, but Paul fixed it quickly and cheaply. The car is perfect again. I will use South Point Dodge to keep my car in tip-top shape. I'm very happy with your service. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Very friendly & welcoming. Helped in every way possible & reviewed everything with us to help understand better! Would very much recommend this place and sales consultant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Very good and pleasant buying experience. Luke Rossi went out of his way tho find the vehicle I want. Very happy with the MSRP discount and very happy with the trade in value they provide. Should be a MUST CHECK if you’re shopping for a new vehicle. George Gram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

If you are thinking of buying a car, go see Kiel Freeman at South point Dodge, funny, fast, listens to your needs and gets you the best price possible. Super happy with my experience with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Kiel was great to work with. He knew the answers to my questions and great at following up. I recommend trying South point and Kiel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Great customer service. Service team very attentive and acommodating. Great waiting area with coffee and water.. Wait time was reasonable, would definetly come back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Everyone I encountered was kind and courteous. My car was ready in a little over an hour! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Darnell was really helpful in my purchasing experience. He was hands on and driven to give me the best deal possible. Thank you for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Friendly service from Zack, David and Miles . I enjoyed my initial contact with David, over the phone. Zack showed us the Jeep we had selected and did a great job . We finished up with Miles in F&I...also friendly and professional. Overall , our experience was very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Fast, friendly and honest service. They were very good at quickly directing me to the right department. Great and keeping me reassured and updated while my car was in repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Finally a place I did not feel pressured into buying a vehicle. Sales person EJ and manager showed so many options to fit my needs. Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Great service, took my vehicle in for maintenance and Edar was we very helpful and kept me informed on my vehicle. Great job and thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

I came into South Point Dodge to find two Ram Trucks the last week in December 2020. My Salesmen was Corey who worked very hard to get me these two work trucks before year end. Corey was polite, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I especially appreciated his calm and easy style instead of a high pressured salesman. The sale and delivery of the two trucks was successful and I am pleased with my experience at South Point Dodge. The Dealership itself was nice looking, clean and very comfortable. The team of people I worked with included the Sales Mgr and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Dealer ship very clean very maintained. Came in for a oil change and brake pads. Would recommend the dodge experience to every one I know!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

John Droomgoole and Victor were respectful, honest and polite gentlemen. They helped us find a vehicle we wanted in a timely manner and didn’t make it difficult.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Great Team & Great Service. Love my car and the service Fun cars. Very attentive. Good follow thru. Friendly and nice. Love the Hellcat Engine Trackhawk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Thank you for hiring the,BEST'Thank you for hiring the BEST" Thank you for hiring the BEST"Thank you for hiring the BEST"Thank you for hiring the BEST

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2020

Anthony Juarez went above and beyond to help me get my Jeep back in order. I have had very negative experiences with the service department at this location. I would highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Awesome experience. Darnell was great. Miles was great. Everyone was great. So very happy with my experience and absolutely love the car. Highly recommend visiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Our salesman EJ was great, working hard with his boss to get something in Our budget. He was also very responsive to my questions. 100% recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

My salesman Bobby was so helpful! I know car buying is very stressful but, he made sure everything went very smoothly. One of the best car buying experiences I've had, honestly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Zach made it easy to get the deal I wanted. He was responsive, professional and resourceful. Over 4 decades of buying new cars and pickup trucks, this was probably the easiest and most convenient transaction I’ve had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Cory and the general manager were wonderful in getting us what we needed. After a misunderstanding regarding accessories, the general manager got those for us and Cory delivered to us in Bryan. thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

One of the best car deals I made in years The staff was very friendly and professional to deal with. Kory my salesperson was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Bobby Kirkov was the best! He made buying our new Jeep Cherokee limited a good experience. He was prompt to answer any questions and was able to get everything taken care of. Bobby went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will definitely be back soon to trade in our Jeep Wrangler!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

I was very pleased with the overall experience that I had with the service department the advisers were very attentive to my needs My vehicle was repaired properly the first time and I would recommend this dealership for all my service needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

It was great as it has been in the past, I appreciate Eder Garcia who greeted me , he is alway pleasant & informative all the to my exit. Which is awesome customer service in my eyes & keeps me coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Awesome service! Quick and easy. Eder had me in and out in no time. I’ll definitely be back for service at south point dodge!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

I was notified by text that there was a safety recall on my vehicle. They had me in within a week (as they had to order the parts) and had it fixed the same morning I took it in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

GREAT FRIENDLY PERSONNEL. . my service advisor ANTHONY JUAREZ TAKES GOOD CARE OF ME AND MY RAM EVERY TIME I COME IN. I bought 3 Ram tk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

Was met as I stepped out of my car.Was kept well informed during diagnosis process. Was repaired fast and right. Will come back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Customer Care Techs are very personable and professional. Always keeping you posted on the progress of the work being done on your vehicle. The last two times I’ve brought my truck in have been for software updates and recall fixes. Job well done every time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

Service is great Allan Becerra attend to my needs and My vehicle is fixed the first time.I also enjoyed communicating with the sales department I got to meet the Internet manager while my vehicle is being worked on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

Prior to management change I swore never to back bad experience mr best friend went in and txt me the prior management was no longer there. I so happened I was wanting to change vehicles. I was so amazed ten thumbs up salesman Bobby went beyond the call of duty to sell me a Jeep I left happy and so beyond myself told every one about it best experiences I had if you go ask for Bobby

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Have always received good customer service, the service writer Anthony takes his job seriously and strives to always help out and make sure my vehicle is taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

The dealership maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful. My vehicle was serviced in a timely fashion and service person made me feel welcome. I will definitely use this dealership again for my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2020

Took my car in for an oil change, tire rotation, and vehicle inspection. I was able to set an appointment, and when I took it in I received awesome friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

One membee just staired as we pulled up. Good thing another member took action. Person was friendly as were a few others. Service member was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2020

The service was prompt and efficient. The employees observed all precautions and safety measures while providing an excellent work. The checkout process was also efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

Brought my Jeep as scheduled at 0700H. Anthony attended to me upon arrival. Services requested (Annual State Inspection, oil and filter change, multi-point inspection, tire rotation and speed sensor recall) were all completed that by 1016H.I got a text message stating that the Jeep is ready for pick-up. When the service crew pulled-in to drop-off the Jeep, I saw him remove the plastic sheet he sat on. South Point does take anti-COVID precautions seriously. Perfect!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Process was fast and easy. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Everyone was great. We left with what we wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

We met Mark, our salesman right away & he spent time showing us what we really wanted...the Jeep Wrangler until we realized us we couldn't swing it. So then he showed us the Jeep Cherokee Latitude which he offered us to test drive one. He was so patient with us, as I had to see every color & option. With so many choices...we finally chose one. Besides so many choices; best of all our salesman was NEVER pushy. THANKS Mark H. Way 2 go!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

Will was very helpful and knowledgeable about my issues and went above and beyond to find solutions to my concerns! I will be back ! Happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2020

I am extremely happy with our z06 corvette and dodge ram rebel! Branden helped us out tremendously swiftly smoothly and professionally they went above and beyond to make our dream car a reality!😊 we will definitely do business with South point from here on! Thank you guys very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Very helpful and kind. When in the area stop by and pay them a visit. They have a large inventory to select from and Giselle was extremely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Great service, communication & follow up. 5star treatment. Would highly recommend and i will be back in the future. The experience is world class, solid company

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

5 Stars. Great Job! Performed a number of services and got me in quick and out in a reasonable amount of time! Kept me informed every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Have used South Point for past fives years for routine and special maintenance on my Wranglers. Always courteous, they complete work as quickly as possible, remain totally transparent on unexpected costs and give me lots of options for repairs if needed. Routine service is a breeze and they always make me aware of cost saving deal and promotions. Great place; I operate with confidence because of their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

I have bought 4 cars over the years from South Point, They consistently listen, understand what I am trying to achieve, and then work to make it happen. I have been very happy with their willingness to make a deal happen,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Good experience, the sales rep was knowledgeable about the truck as well as being patient with questions I had, the sales manager was also very professional and was willing to do what it took to get my business, the dealership was clean and orderly. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

They were extremely friendly when you pull up. Made sure they knew exactly what you wanted and repeated it so there would be no questions. The price discussed was exactly the price at checkout. Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Robert Cruz is awesome he took care of my Jeep & me. Thank you for having such a wonderful person there! He is knowledgeable & cares it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

I was very pleased with the service I received on my last visit. The service person was very knowledgeable of his job. He was also very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Awesome service and great costumer care. I always go to South point Doge if I have any vehicle needs. Very helpful, respectful and attentive staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2019

Everyone was very friendly. We mainly worked with Maris Mullens. Maris was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We told her exactly what we wanted, and she did not try to upsell us on anything we didn't want. I would highly recommend requesting Maris if you go to South Point Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

Great service experience!! Dealership was prompt and everyone was very professional. Much better experience than my last service at the Ram dealer in New Braunfels. Will definitely visit South Point for my next new truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

The staff was extremely helpful and will have my business for years. Bob and Rosa we the extra mile and really helped us find what we needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

Maris Muller is by far the best, I felt that I could trust her with my decision. Hope she will be there when I go back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

I lived in 3 states trying to get this work done on my Jeep. While dealers Massachusetts and Illinois tried to push the work back and give me dates weeks and months later than I asked, South Point kindly and professionally offered me an appointment the very next day. They also got the job done in half the time that was originally quoted, so I have nothing but respect and good things to say about the quality of work of this dealership. If I have any further issues with my Jeep they are the first place I will contact.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Very happy with my total, overall experience. My sales person was Josh. He was professional, respectful, and very knowledgeable. I would definitely purchase another car from Josh.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2019

Josh was honest, straightforward, and reliable. Process was quick. Took care to ensure completeness. Would buy from this dealership again. No Complaints at all. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

They are prompt, courteous and professional. They get the work done on time and it seems accurate and complete. I like getting my oil changed there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2019

Great support and great price in the Jeep I purchased and the car I used as a trade-in. The dealership appears to be very concerned about their reputation as an honest seller of vehicles and goes to great lengths to ensure the customer receives the best in customer service and satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

My intention was to purchase a used vehicle. I arrived at approximately 6:30pm on a Wednesday night. Shaun asked the questions necessary to assess and identify my vehicle needs. Shaun and I then discussed new car options. Shaun was knowledgeable, communicative, and attentive. Marcelo Rosales, F & I Manager made the purchasing process efficient. I signed all the paperwork and walked out of the dealership at 8:30pm. Please note the majority of the time was taken in the test drive. Thank you to South Point Dodge and staff as my vehicle purchasing experience was positive and enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2019

I like that I was able to walk around looking at vehicles on my own without being descended upon like I was roadkill for the buzzards. Once I decided I was ready to talk I was greeted warmly by Shawn. He was pleasant and engaging. Once I told him what I could do he worked the numbers and never pushed me towards vehicles I could not afford. I also appreciated his honesty by telling me it was his first week at this location and some patience might be needed. We went outside to look at trucks in my price range ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Excellent service. Very attentive and friendly. A little slow with the finances but all worked out. Would recommend to someone else looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2019

Josh went above & beyond to get us up & running very quickly. Called him on a holiday weekend and he got our Jeep repaired in time for us to use it on our trip. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2019

Josh did a great job of keeping me informed on status of repair and took care of rental while transmission was on backorder. Josh was very professional through the whole process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2019

I was shown vehicles by Nicole and she was easy to talk to and i felt very comfortable working with her. She helped me make the best choice of vehicles that would be safe and fit for my family size and I am so happy and grateful for her help! As a mom herself, I really valued her advice and opinions of which vehicle to buy. And I really enjoyed the conversations and her salesmanship. I would definitely recommend her and this dealership to others! Thank you again for my green Jeep! 🙂 🙂

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review