Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

They did an excellent job on my car. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. They did the job on one day the parts match my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Rep showed me everything on the truck and was informative. Easy to work with when people easing deal as well. Was good experience and am happy with the truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

There is a lot to like but also some changes that should be made. If you have an addendum changing the price of your vehicle from the manufactures sticker that should be made clear upfront and not sprung on you after you drive to the dealership. Also if someone has perfect credit there is no reason to send them through multiple financial institutions and Have their credit pulled over 3 to 6 times. The manager I dealt with was genuine but the salesperson seemed new or not on top of things even though he had been there over a year. The finance ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

They did a great job in service the repairs completed on time and pricing was as quoted i was very pleased with the advisor performance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Salesman cussing in front of my Mother was not appropriate. Maybe just because he's never been taught. Had to be reprimanded by me. Process of buying just simply takes too long and is irritating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

John D is the best. Habla español y muy buena persona. Nos ayuda y salimos rápido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

The service dept. rep. was great, the work was done as asked. My only issue was the Express Service oil change is not in fact express. 1.5 to 2 hours minimum every time I go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

10k mile service done in only 45 minutes, so I really appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

I was a little Leary about bringing my truck here because dealerships have a reputation that they are too expensive. I am a believer in getting what you paid for and I am very pleased that my truck has received the necessary maintenance to keep me on the road. I hope to buy a new truck there in the next few months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

This dealership was great! Made it easy to work with and has no pressure at all! Joshua Montes the car dealer was also great and very helpful throughout the process! Will do business here again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

I’ve been thinking about buying a new Jeep haven’t liked their attitude. They do not view me as a customer. When I had to come to the dealership for a repair, your chargers were unreasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

EJ was great and made the entire process seamless. He was extremely helpful in helping me understand all my options for leasing a Jeep Wrangler

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Sales and financial department were very helpful. They worked with the budget I had and I was able to drive off with my new vehicle happily. This is the second purchase this year with South Point Austin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

Service Advisor Louis Jimenez was very knowledgeable about my issue and knew how to solve the problem. I had gone to two regular shops prior to dealer without satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Good job so far and a good turn around time. Allen took care of me. Surprised I had this problem. Hope the service continues to be good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

From the initial contact to picking up my car, this was an outstanding experience. Everyone, from shuttle driver to the person who coordinated care for my car, did an outstanding job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

We had a great experience with them. Smooth and easy from start to finish. We are ecstatic with our new Gladiator! When the wife is ready for her new car, we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Great service I received from Darnell Nunez.. He made the process of me trading in my old car for a new one so easy ! Great customer service ! I highly recommend this place !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Cory made the buying experience a great one. Highly recommend his expertise. I was in and out in an hour. I would recommend Cory and south point to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Quick drive-up service. Pleasant staff. Good communications. Stopped in for maintenance. They had us out in 1:20. Some cool vintage vehicles on display.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

They found 2 recalls that I did not know about. They did great work . I worked with the service department. The service advisor that worked with me was Ron, very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Easy to deal with. Didn’t play any games. I was in and out quickly. Salesman and Finance were knowledgeable and did not pressure me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

John Dromgoole is the reason we are frequent repeat customers, 4 times now we've purchased a vehicle from South Point Dodge and each time, John took very good care of us. John is kind, considerate, courteous, patient, does not rush anything and has always given us exceptional customer service. John always returns my calls and has even responded to my questions on his day off. I sure hope South Point Dodge takes very good care of John, they should pay him double. The service department is also exceptional, always take great care of me and our vehicle. John and the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Everything was so easy. John Dromgoole was amazing to work with. He made everything so great! I really enjoyed working with him. They had the exact car I wanted. John was great. I would recommend him to any one. He explained everything to me and really took the time to answer all my questions. 5 stars for him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Ron was my customer service rep. I am very pleased with the service I received. Very professional and kept me up to date with the status on my Jeep that had a oil cooler leak. It was fixed and no issues to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Kiel Freeman is the best . I bought a Ram Night Edition over the phone. It could not have gone smoother. Best Salesman ever. From Illinois

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Darnell Nunez Answered all questions and was on the lot immediately trying to help us. He was knowledgeable and if he didn’t know he would find out immediately

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

I normally work with dealers outside of the big cities. They generally are cheaper in my experience. I just randomly checked the Southpoint website for my needs. Not only did I get a good price point, Josh really took care of us! I WILL NOT sit at a dealership for hours and prefer to work everything behind the scenes. Again, Josh took my request and ran with it! Top notch experience! We were at the dealership or a total of 30 minutes! For TWO new vehicles. Well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Great experience! Easy to work with! No problems with purchasing of vehicle! Great service! Answered all my questions! Overall an excellent atmosphere and excellent salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Pleasant and professional. I am naturally a skeptic when it come to sales in general and car sales in particular. Fortunately I was able to become a believer thanks to Jamie. Now... on to the driving of my new Ram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Once again very happy with customer service. If you need service done at South Point Dodge ask for Ron Bautista the best service advisor. Melvin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Outstanding service center, many master mechanics and other customer service professionals. Happy I choze SouthPoint to perform 6 recalls on my 2014 Ram Ecodiesel, including a new EGR. The work completed in about 2 hours, including safety & performance inspections. Plus topped off my windshield wipper fluid and antifreeze. Best in Texas Service in Austin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

I *LOVE* my Dodge Challenger! The windshield spray didn't work, but Paul fixed it quickly and cheaply. The car is perfect again. I will use South Point Dodge to keep my car in tip-top shape. I'm very happy with your service. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Very friendly & welcoming. Helped in every way possible & reviewed everything with us to help understand better! Would very much recommend this place and sales consultant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Very good and pleasant buying experience. Luke Rossi went out of his way tho find the vehicle I want. Very happy with the MSRP discount and very happy with the trade in value they provide. Should be a MUST CHECK if you’re shopping for a new vehicle. George Gram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

If you are thinking of buying a car, go see Kiel Freeman at South point Dodge, funny, fast, listens to your needs and gets you the best price possible. Super happy with my experience with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Kiel was great to work with. He knew the answers to my questions and great at following up. I recommend trying South point and Kiel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Great customer service. Service team very attentive and acommodating. Great waiting area with coffee and water.. Wait time was reasonable, would definetly come back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Everyone I encountered was kind and courteous. My car was ready in a little over an hour! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Darnell was really helpful in my purchasing experience. He was hands on and driven to give me the best deal possible. Thank you for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Friendly service from Zack, David and Miles . I enjoyed my initial contact with David, over the phone. Zack showed us the Jeep we had selected and did a great job . We finished up with Miles in F&I...also friendly and professional. Overall , our experience was very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Fast, friendly and honest service. They were very good at quickly directing me to the right department. Great and keeping me reassured and updated while my car was in repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Finally a place I did not feel pressured into buying a vehicle. Sales person EJ and manager showed so many options to fit my needs. Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Great service, took my vehicle in for maintenance and Edar was we very helpful and kept me informed on my vehicle. Great job and thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

I came into South Point Dodge to find two Ram Trucks the last week in December 2020. My Salesmen was Corey who worked very hard to get me these two work trucks before year end. Corey was polite, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I especially appreciated his calm and easy style instead of a high pressured salesman. The sale and delivery of the two trucks was successful and I am pleased with my experience at South Point Dodge. The Dealership itself was nice looking, clean and very comfortable. The team of people I worked with included the Sales Mgr and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Dealer ship very clean very maintained. Came in for a oil change and brake pads. Would recommend the dodge experience to every one I know!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

John Droomgoole and Victor were respectful, honest and polite gentlemen. They helped us find a vehicle we wanted in a timely manner and didn’t make it difficult.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Great Team & Great Service. Love my car and the service Fun cars. Very attentive. Good follow thru. Friendly and nice. Love the Hellcat Engine Trackhawk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Thank you for hiring the,BEST'Thank you for hiring the BEST" Thank you for hiring the BEST"Thank you for hiring the BEST"Thank you for hiring the BEST

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2020

Anthony Juarez went above and beyond to help me get my Jeep back in order. I have had very negative experiences with the service department at this location. I would highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Awesome experience. Darnell was great. Miles was great. Everyone was great. So very happy with my experience and absolutely love the car. Highly recommend visiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Our salesman EJ was great, working hard with his boss to get something in Our budget. He was also very responsive to my questions. 100% recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

My salesman Bobby was so helpful! I know car buying is very stressful but, he made sure everything went very smoothly. One of the best car buying experiences I've had, honestly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Zach made it easy to get the deal I wanted. He was responsive, professional and resourceful. Over 4 decades of buying new cars and pickup trucks, this was probably the easiest and most convenient transaction I’ve had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

Cory and the general manager were wonderful in getting us what we needed. After a misunderstanding regarding accessories, the general manager got those for us and Cory delivered to us in Bryan. thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

One of the best car deals I made in years The staff was very friendly and professional to deal with. Kory my salesperson was great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Bobby Kirkov was the best! He made buying our new Jeep Cherokee limited a good experience. He was prompt to answer any questions and was able to get everything taken care of. Bobby went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will definitely be back soon to trade in our Jeep Wrangler!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

I was very pleased with the overall experience that I had with the service department the advisers were very attentive to my needs My vehicle was repaired properly the first time and I would recommend this dealership for all my service needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

It was great as it has been in the past, I appreciate Eder Garcia who greeted me , he is alway pleasant & informative all the to my exit. Which is awesome customer service in my eyes & keeps me coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Awesome service! Quick and easy. Eder had me in and out in no time. I’ll definitely be back for service at south point dodge!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

I was notified by text that there was a safety recall on my vehicle. They had me in within a week (as they had to order the parts) and had it fixed the same morning I took it in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2020

GREAT FRIENDLY PERSONNEL. . my service advisor ANTHONY JUAREZ TAKES GOOD CARE OF ME AND MY RAM EVERY TIME I COME IN. I bought 3 Ram tk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2020

Was met as I stepped out of my car.Was kept well informed during diagnosis process. Was repaired fast and right. Will come back again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Customer Care Techs are very personable and professional. Always keeping you posted on the progress of the work being done on your vehicle. The last two times I’ve brought my truck in have been for software updates and recall fixes. Job well done every time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

Service is great Allan Becerra attend to my needs and My vehicle is fixed the first time.I also enjoyed communicating with the sales department I got to meet the Internet manager while my vehicle is being worked on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2020

Prior to management change I swore never to back bad experience mr best friend went in and txt me the prior management was no longer there. I so happened I was wanting to change vehicles. I was so amazed ten thumbs up salesman Bobby went beyond the call of duty to sell me a Jeep I left happy and so beyond myself told every one about it best experiences I had if you go ask for Bobby

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

Have always received good customer service, the service writer Anthony takes his job seriously and strives to always help out and make sure my vehicle is taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

The dealership maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful. My vehicle was serviced in a timely fashion and service person made me feel welcome. I will definitely use this dealership again for my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2020

Took my car in for an oil change, tire rotation, and vehicle inspection. I was able to set an appointment, and when I took it in I received awesome friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

One membee just staired as we pulled up. Good thing another member took action. Person was friendly as were a few others. Service member was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2020

The service was prompt and efficient. The employees observed all precautions and safety measures while providing an excellent work. The checkout process was also efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

Brought my Jeep as scheduled at 0700H. Anthony attended to me upon arrival. Services requested (Annual State Inspection, oil and filter change, multi-point inspection, tire rotation and speed sensor recall) were all completed that by 1016H.I got a text message stating that the Jeep is ready for pick-up. When the service crew pulled-in to drop-off the Jeep, I saw him remove the plastic sheet he sat on. South Point does take anti-COVID precautions seriously. Perfect!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Process was fast and easy. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Everyone was great. We left with what we wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

We met Mark, our salesman right away & he spent time showing us what we really wanted...the Jeep Wrangler until we realized us we couldn't swing it. So then he showed us the Jeep Cherokee Latitude which he offered us to test drive one. He was so patient with us, as I had to see every color & option. With so many choices...we finally chose one. Besides so many choices; best of all our salesman was NEVER pushy. THANKS Mark H. Way 2 go!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

Will was very helpful and knowledgeable about my issues and went above and beyond to find solutions to my concerns! I will be back ! Happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2020

I am extremely happy with our z06 corvette and dodge ram rebel! Branden helped us out tremendously swiftly smoothly and professionally they went above and beyond to make our dream car a reality!😊 we will definitely do business with South point from here on! Thank you guys very much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Very helpful and kind. When in the area stop by and pay them a visit. They have a large inventory to select from and Giselle was extremely helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Great service, communication & follow up. 5star treatment. Would highly recommend and i will be back in the future. The experience is world class, solid company

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

5 Stars. Great Job! Performed a number of services and got me in quick and out in a reasonable amount of time! Kept me informed every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2020

Have used South Point for past fives years for routine and special maintenance on my Wranglers. Always courteous, they complete work as quickly as possible, remain totally transparent on unexpected costs and give me lots of options for repairs if needed. Routine service is a breeze and they always make me aware of cost saving deal and promotions. Great place; I operate with confidence because of their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

I have bought 4 cars over the years from South Point, They consistently listen, understand what I am trying to achieve, and then work to make it happen. I have been very happy with their willingness to make a deal happen,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Good experience, the sales rep was knowledgeable about the truck as well as being patient with questions I had, the sales manager was also very professional and was willing to do what it took to get my business, the dealership was clean and orderly. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

They were extremely friendly when you pull up. Made sure they knew exactly what you wanted and repeated it so there would be no questions. The price discussed was exactly the price at checkout. Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review