Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

After I had been to six or seven other dealerships (including Dodge/Ram in N. Austin) and truly learned a new kind of hatred towards the dealership experience. Once I had the first conversation with Kiel at Southpoint Dodge, I bought a Ram truck from these guys. Kiel was very informative, accommodating, and willing to spend a couple late nights helping me get things ironed out with my crazy schedule. Thank you Kiel!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

I absolutely love my new Jeep Grand Cherokee from South Point Dodge!! Kiel Freeman is the best, he is very knowledgeable & professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

Amazing experience!! Wonderful staff and no nonsense salesmanship!! A big shout out and thank you to Josh, Miles, Kiel and Levi for all there help. Everyone was so good we bought two vehicles a week apart!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2022

Amazing experience at South Point Dodge Ram.. Kiel was so personable and straightforward. No Bull... BEST car buying experience I have ever had...and I've bought alot of cars!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

No nonsense, clean, professional, and very fair pricing. Was greeted at the door, the folks I interacted with were polite and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

I was in the market for a new truck. I had been driving my old one into the ground and it was time for something new. I did some research and found that South Point Dodge had some great deals on Ram 1500s. I called up Kiel, the salesperson, and arranged to come down and take a look at them. The lot was full of trucks, but as soon as I saw the Ram 1500 sitting there waiting for me, I knew it was the one. We went for a test drive and it drove like a dream. The next step ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

Keil sold me amazing truck and after dealing with a few other dealers and dealerships I definitely recommend the service here!! He right off the bat made my first time car buying experience easy affordable and was more then willing to put me into a vehicle I was looking for

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Kiel Freeman!!! Let me repeat! Kiel Freeman!!! We drove from Hutto specifically seeking this wonderful man who helped others with credit issues. Well we drove down to just LOOK. xxxx we didn’t just look. After a couple test drives and not much haggling, because the prices are rather fair, we left…in my new Jeep!!! Okay we didn’t just leave🤣🤣🤣. The paperwork process was unbelievably short, smooth and soooooo easy. I was worried my finance rate would be thru the roof. Apparently not. I give this dealership 5 stars and 10 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟to Kiel if I could!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2022

Great and speedy service, friendly staff, and a very pleasant truck buying experience no doubt

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2022

Kiel and Santi were awesome salesman! We ended up leaving with a brand new 2022 truck! Thanks a lot guys, keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

The customer service at South Point Dodge is very professional and courteous. Kiel Freeman is an awesome salesperson. Kiel is so easy to work with and cares about his customers. Kiel made sure our 2 vehicle purchase went smooth and easy. He followed up with us to make sure we were satisfied and if there was anything else he could do, to let him know. Hi highly recommend Kiel and South Point Dodge. Victor Campos was also very professional and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Kiel Freeman delivered a very friendly and very professional car buying experience, it is now the best experience I’ve had purchasing a vehicle by far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

This place is awesome. They always take care of my vehicle. Especially the mechanic Clay

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

The customer service was so great here! Ask for Kiel! He was so easy to work with, understood exactly what I was looking for and the budget I needed to stay within. He made everything so easy and not stressful. If you are looking for someone honest to work with I highly suggest asking for him. The whole team ended up being very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Got me in same day service! I was very happy that they got my keep in and out of there fairly quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Eder is one of the best service advisors I have dealt with. He is always on top of his business with and my family. The dealership is great to with and always friendly. Thanks Eder

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2021

My husband and I are very happy buying my Jeep Grand Cherokee L and his Dodge Ram 5.7L . They have a great location and our sales agent, Mr. Kiel Freeman was very helpful in showing various trims and options of Jeep and Dodge Ram. We are so happy with what we got. His supervisor and as well as the finance officer gave us all the needed assistance to finalize the purchase of our two vehicles in October 4 and 8 respectively. I would highly recommend this dealership and our sales agent, Mr. Kiel Freeman.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

The best car buying experience we have had and we have bought many from many dealers. Completely hassle free. I began the research online and started the deal on their website. Their pricing was much lower than the dealers in the San Antonio area and I thought it might be too good to be true. After building my deal online, even though it was only about 30 minutes until they closed, I received a reply back thanking me and letting me know I would be contacted in the morning. The next day I had a my clear deal laid out to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Great service and friendly people. I’d highly recommend them to anyone. Really enjoyed it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

He was great to work with very informative and friendly. He spent time trying to figure out what would work for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Myron, Service Advisor at South Point DCJR was very helpful. I had a great experience with my getting my Dodge Challenger R/T Scat Pack serviced, getting in and out on time. Super convenient location for me. I will definitely be back to South Point Dodge for all my future service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

The service department representative was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail regarding my service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

This is the only dealership I visit to service my vehicle; not only because they are close, but their service is great and the advisors are friendly. They are eager to resolve my concerns and encourage completely and other things I need done to keep my vehicle running properly; me being a 23 y/o girl thinking I just need oil changes whenever my vehicle indicates it and not worrying about anything else that makes the car run long term.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

A great experience from the time I showed up to when I conveniently received my vehicle back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Excellent service. Allan greeted me right away and kept me informed throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Josh had been great helping me get the vehicle I want. He was very patient and responsive. He and Miles together were a very good team that made my purchase a breeze. Will definitely check with them when I am in the market for another one. Thanks guys!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Great service. o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

My vehicle was quickly serviced and Myron was awesome. The front desk probably could have been a little more hospitable. I had a one year old with me and when I got to the door to leave my hands were extremely full so I had trouble opening the door. I thought maybe the girl that was sitting at the front desk eating her breakfast maybe could have lent a hand opening the door but it’s not her problem I suppose. Other wise the service was okay. Also maybe the service person at the checkout could probably a little friendlier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

He Was Great And He Help Me Find A Great Car. He Friendly, Helpful And Fast! I Really Appreciate The Help And The Love You Guy Showed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

We been doing business with south point for about 6 years they put us in our first new car which was a Chrysler 200 and as of yesterday we got something even better a 2021 charger we are super excited about our new car thanks to Prince

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Great place to do business in. Super friendly and very helpful! Got a great deal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

They worked hard for our business. Very very very hard

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

They did an excellent job on my car. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. They did the job on one day the parts match my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Rep showed me everything on the truck and was informative. Easy to work with when people easing deal as well. Was good experience and am happy with the truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

There is a lot to like but also some changes that should be made. If you have an addendum changing the price of your vehicle from the manufactures sticker that should be made clear upfront and not sprung on you after you drive to the dealership. Also if someone has perfect credit there is no reason to send them through multiple financial institutions and Have their credit pulled over 3 to 6 times. The manager I dealt with was genuine but the salesperson seemed new or not on top of things even though he had been there over a year. The finance ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

They did a great job in service the repairs completed on time and pricing was as quoted i was very pleased with the advisor performance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Salesman cussing in front of my Mother was not appropriate. Maybe just because he's never been taught. Had to be reprimanded by me. Process of buying just simply takes too long and is irritating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

The service dept. rep. was great, the work was done as asked. My only issue was the Express Service oil change is not in fact express. 1.5 to 2 hours minimum every time I go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

John D is the best. Habla español y muy buena persona. Nos ayuda y salimos rápido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

10k mile service done in only 45 minutes, so I really appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

This dealership was great! Made it easy to work with and has no pressure at all! Joshua Montes the car dealer was also great and very helpful throughout the process! Will do business here again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

I was a little Leary about bringing my truck here because dealerships have a reputation that they are too expensive. I am a believer in getting what you paid for and I am very pleased that my truck has received the necessary maintenance to keep me on the road. I hope to buy a new truck there in the next few months.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

I’ve been thinking about buying a new Jeep haven’t liked their attitude. They do not view me as a customer. When I had to come to the dealership for a repair, your chargers were unreasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

EJ was great and made the entire process seamless. He was extremely helpful in helping me understand all my options for leasing a Jeep Wrangler

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Sales and financial department were very helpful. They worked with the budget I had and I was able to drive off with my new vehicle happily. This is the second purchase this year with South Point Austin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Service Advisor Louis Jimenez was very knowledgeable about my issue and knew how to solve the problem. I had gone to two regular shops prior to dealer without satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Good job so far and a good turn around time. Allen took care of me. Surprised I had this problem. Hope the service continues to be good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

From the initial contact to picking up my car, this was an outstanding experience. Everyone, from shuttle driver to the person who coordinated care for my car, did an outstanding job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

We had a great experience with them. Smooth and easy from start to finish. We are ecstatic with our new Gladiator! When the wife is ready for her new car, we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

Great service I received from Darnell Nunez.. He made the process of me trading in my old car for a new one so easy ! Great customer service ! I highly recommend this place !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Cory made the buying experience a great one. Highly recommend his expertise. I was in and out in an hour. I would recommend Cory and south point to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Easy to deal with. Didn’t play any games. I was in and out quickly. Salesman and Finance were knowledgeable and did not pressure me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Quick drive-up service. Pleasant staff. Good communications. Stopped in for maintenance. They had us out in 1:20. Some cool vintage vehicles on display.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

They found 2 recalls that I did not know about. They did great work . I worked with the service department. The service advisor that worked with me was Ron, very professional.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

John Dromgoole is the reason we are frequent repeat customers, 4 times now we've purchased a vehicle from South Point Dodge and each time, John took very good care of us. John is kind, considerate, courteous, patient, does not rush anything and has always given us exceptional customer service. John always returns my calls and has even responded to my questions on his day off. I sure hope South Point Dodge takes very good care of John, they should pay him double. The service department is also exceptional, always take great care of me and our vehicle. John and the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

John Dromgoole is the reason we are frequent repeat customers, 4 times now we've purchased a vehicle from South Point Dodge and each time, John took very good care of us. John is kind, considerate, courteous, patient, does not rush anything and has always given us exceptional customer service. John always returns my calls and has even responded to my questions on his day off. I sure hope South Point Dodge takes very good care of John, they should pay him double. The service department is also exceptional, always take great care of me and our vehicle. John and the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

Everything was so easy. John Dromgoole was amazing to work with. He made everything so great! I really enjoyed working with him. They had the exact car I wanted. John was great. I would recommend him to any one. He explained everything to me and really took the time to answer all my questions. 5 stars for him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Ron was my customer service rep. I am very pleased with the service I received. Very professional and kept me up to date with the status on my Jeep that had a oil cooler leak. It was fixed and no issues to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Kiel Freeman is the best . I bought a Ram Night Edition over the phone. It could not have gone smoother. Best Salesman ever. From Illinois

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Darnell Nunez Answered all questions and was on the lot immediately trying to help us. He was knowledgeable and if he didn’t know he would find out immediately

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

I normally work with dealers outside of the big cities. They generally are cheaper in my experience. I just randomly checked the Southpoint website for my needs. Not only did I get a good price point, Josh really took care of us! I WILL NOT sit at a dealership for hours and prefer to work everything behind the scenes. Again, Josh took my request and ran with it! Top notch experience! We were at the dealership or a total of 30 minutes! For TWO new vehicles. Well done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Great experience! Easy to work with! No problems with purchasing of vehicle! Great service! Answered all my questions! Overall an excellent atmosphere and excellent salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Pleasant and professional. I am naturally a skeptic when it come to sales in general and car sales in particular. Fortunately I was able to become a believer thanks to Jamie. Now... on to the driving of my new Ram

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Once again very happy with customer service. If you need service done at South Point Dodge ask for Ron Bautista the best service advisor. Melvin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

I *LOVE* my Dodge Challenger! The windshield spray didn't work, but Paul fixed it quickly and cheaply. The car is perfect again. I will use South Point Dodge to keep my car in tip-top shape. I'm very happy with your service. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Outstanding service center, many master mechanics and other customer service professionals. Happy I choze SouthPoint to perform 6 recalls on my 2014 Ram Ecodiesel, including a new EGR. The work completed in about 2 hours, including safety & performance inspections. Plus topped off my windshield wipper fluid and antifreeze. Best in Texas Service in Austin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Very friendly & welcoming. Helped in every way possible & reviewed everything with us to help understand better! Would very much recommend this place and sales consultant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Very good and pleasant buying experience. Luke Rossi went out of his way tho find the vehicle I want. Very happy with the MSRP discount and very happy with the trade in value they provide. Should be a MUST CHECK if you’re shopping for a new vehicle. George Gram

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

If you're looking for a new or used car Kiel Freeman will listen to your wants and needs and will go above and beyond to get you as the best deal possible refer him to anybody you know, they will not be disappointed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

If you are thinking of buying a car, go see Kiel Freeman at South point Dodge, funny, fast, listens to your needs and gets you the best price possible. Super happy with my experience with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Kiel was great to work with. He knew the answers to my questions and great at following up. I recommend trying South point and Kiel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Great customer service. Service team very attentive and acommodating. Great waiting area with coffee and water.. Wait time was reasonable, would definetly come back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Fast, friendly and honest service. They were very good at quickly directing me to the right department. Great and keeping me reassured and updated while my car was in repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Everyone I encountered was kind and courteous. My car was ready in a little over an hour! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

Darnell was really helpful in my purchasing experience. He was hands on and driven to give me the best deal possible. Thank you for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Friendly service from Zack, David and Miles . I enjoyed my initial contact with David, over the phone. Zack showed us the Jeep we had selected and did a great job . We finished up with Miles in F&I...also friendly and professional. Overall , our experience was very good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Finally a place I did not feel pressured into buying a vehicle. Sales person EJ and manager showed so many options to fit my needs. Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Great service, took my vehicle in for maintenance and Edar was we very helpful and kept me informed on my vehicle. Great job and thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I came into South Point Dodge to find two Ram Trucks the last week in December 2020. My Salesmen was Corey who worked very hard to get me these two work trucks before year end. Corey was polite, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I especially appreciated his calm and easy style instead of a high pressured salesman. The sale and delivery of the two trucks was successful and I am pleased with my experience at South Point Dodge. The Dealership itself was nice looking, clean and very comfortable. The team of people I worked with included the Sales Mgr and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Dealer ship very clean very maintained. Came in for a oil change and brake pads. Would recommend the dodge experience to every one I know!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

John Droomgoole and Victor were respectful, honest and polite gentlemen. They helped us find a vehicle we wanted in a timely manner and didn’t make it difficult.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Great Team & Great Service. Love my car and the service Fun cars. Very attentive. Good follow thru. Friendly and nice. Love the Hellcat Engine Trackhawk

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Thank you for hiring the,BEST'Thank you for hiring the BEST" Thank you for hiring the BEST"Thank you for hiring the BEST"Thank you for hiring the BEST

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

Anthony Juarez went above and beyond to help me get my Jeep back in order. I have had very negative experiences with the service department at this location. I would highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Awesome experience. Darnell was great. Miles was great. Everyone was great. So very happy with my experience and absolutely love the car. Highly recommend visiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Our salesman EJ was great, working hard with his boss to get something in Our budget. He was also very responsive to my questions. 100% recommended

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2020

My salesman Bobby was so helpful! I know car buying is very stressful but, he made sure everything went very smoothly. One of the best car buying experiences I've had, honestly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2018

Made appointment for a recall, requested a loaner car. Well WRONG no loners available, as I was assured I would not have a problem. Eder was very apologetic and turned a negative experience into positive one he asked if I could give him an hour to make repairs on the recall with no loaner car I agreed he kept his word and within 30 minutes he was driving my car to the front and I was ready to go home. Eder went above and beyond to make me happy, best service ever

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2018

Jett made it happen even when I thought I wouldn?t qualify! The entire process was super easy and I now have the wheels I needed. He definitely has a repeat customer!


Leave Us A Review